Peggy Lee – Spotlight On… Peggy Lee | 1995 | FLAC


Peggy Lee – Spotlight On… Peggy Lee | 1995 | FLAC
 Artist: Peggy Lee
Title: Spotlight On… Peggy Lee
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Capitol
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 48:51
Total Size: 253 MB
01. I”ve Got The World On A String (2:21)
02. When A Woman Loves A Man (2:47)
03. I”m Beginning To See The Light (1:47)
04. There Is No Greater Love (3:37)
05. Too Close For Comfort (2:22)
06. Unforgettable (2:28)
07. Close Your Eyes (2:18)
08. If I Should Lose You (2:23)
09. I”m Just Wild About Harry (2:08)
10. Deep Purple (2:59)
11. It”s Been A Long, Long Time (2:21)
12. The Man I Love (3:44)
13. The Best Is Yet To Come (3:21)
14. Come Rain Or Come Shine (2:38)
15. Fever (3:22)
16. I Wanna Be Around (2:29)
17. I Hear Music (2:09)
18. The Folks Who Live On The Hill (3:36)
Peggy Lee spent a good many years with Capitol, and it was there that she cut some of her best sides. Save for a few years in the late “40s (and
several early hits), Lee hit her stride with the label during the end of the “50s and throughout the “60s. Working in a variety of settings,
from string orchestras to jazz combos, Lee applied her vocal talents to
swing, blues, Latin, and cabaret. This edition of Capitol”s classy
Spotlight series rounds up 18 of Lee”s best performances. And while many of the hits are missing (“Black Coffee,” “Is That All There Is,” etc.), the disc makes up for it with stunners like “The Best Is Yet to Come”
and “The Folks Who Live on the Hill.” Plus, there”s the charts and
conducting work of such luminaries as Benny Carter, Nelson Riddle, Bill
May, Quincy Jones, and even Frank Sinatra. A fine sampler from Miss
Lee”s prime.
#Enlace 1 en
#Enlace 2 en

Descarga este programa para romper contraseñas

Publicaciones Relacionadas

« »